Tuesday, 25 October 2016

See The Full List Of 2016 Ballon D’or Nominees Revealed, Jamie Vardy Included

France Football Association has announced the 30 names in contention for the 2016 Ballon d’Or award.
Welsh winger Gareth Bale, Sergio Aguero, Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang, Gianluigi Buffon and Real Madrid teammate Cristiano Ronaldo were included in the first batch of nominees announced.
Antoine Griezmann, Kevin De Bruyne, Paulo Dybala, Gonzalo Higuain and Diego Godin were named in the second batch.
Zlatan Ibrahimovic, Andreas Iniesta, Koke, Toni Kroos, Robert Lewandowski added to third batch.
The fourth to sixth batch includes; Hugo Lloris, Riyad Mahrez, Lionel Messi, Thomas Muller, Lucas Modric, Manuel Neuer, Neymar, Dimitri Payet, Pepe, Paul Pogba, Rui Patricio, Sergio Ramos, Luis Suarez, Jamie Vardy, Arturo Vidal.
This year’s Ballon d’Or is judged solely by a panel of journalists after FIFA and France Football decided to part ways.
They had originally joined forces to combine the previous Fifa World Player of the Year prize with the French publication’s prestigious individual prize in 2010.
The nominees as at 6pm (Nigerian time, October 24)
1. Sergio Aguero
2. Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang
3. Gareth Bale
4. Gianluigi Buffon
5. Cristiano Ronaldo
6. Kevin de Bruyne
7. Paulo Dybala
8. Diego Godin
9. Antoine Griezmann
10. Gonzalo Higuain
11. Zlatan Ibrahimovic
12. Andreas Iniesta
13. Koke
14. Toni Kroos
15. Robert Lewandowski
16. Hugo Lloris
17. Riyad Mahrez
18. Lionel Messi
19. Thomas Muller
20. Lucas Modric
21. Manuel Neuer
22. Neymar
23. Dimitri Payet
24. Pepe
25. Paul Pogba
26. Rui Patricio
27. Sergio Ramos
28. Luis Suarez
29. Jamie Vardy
30. Arturo Vidal


Post a Comment